Connect with us:
Connect Facebook Twitter LinkedIn NJSCPA Text Alerts
YouTube Pinterest Google+ Instagram

In This Section:

Monmouth/Ocean Chapter


Chapter President Michael Adago, CPA, welcomes you to the website of the Monmouth/Ocean Chapter of the New Jersey Society of Certified Public Accountants.

60th Anniversary

Upcoming Chapter Events

Trends in Accounting Technology and Keeping Your Data Safe
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - Neptune
Big Data and Business Analytics "The Optimization Edge"
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - Neptune
New Jersey Law and Ethics
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - Neptune
Real Estate Financing - Understanding the Real Truth
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - Neptune
CPA Succession Planning
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - Neptune
Litigation Support - Fraud
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - Neptune
New Jersey and New York State Tax Update
Friday, November 14, 2014 - Neptune
Enterprise Risk Management and the GAAP between Development and Accounting Departments
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - Neptune
Compilation and Review Update
Monday, December 8, 2014 - Neptune
New Jersey Law and Ethics
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - Neptune
Networking - Working the Room
Friday, December 19, 2014 - Neptune
Annual Tax Seminar
Saturday, January 10, 2015 - Eatontown
Elder Care/PFP
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - Neptune
Real Estate - Leases
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - Neptune
Accounting and Auditing Update
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - Neptune

Suggestion/Information Box

Have any questions or comments about the Monmouth/Ocean Chapter?

Please feel free to ask a question or share your thoughts, ideas, suggestions and comments by sending an email to rvermeulen@thacherassociates.com.



 Monmouth/Ocean Chapter President Mike Adago (right) presents Rob Brown, immediate past president, with plaque to commemorate his service to the chapter. 


 Monmouth/Ocean Chapter Board members at the
2014 NJSCPA Convention & Expo

Monmouth/Ocean
 Monmouth/Ocean Chapter Board members at the
2013 NJSCPA Convention & Expo

Chapter News




Chapter Officers

President:
Michael T. Adago, CPA
Vice President:
Michael A. Stillitano Sr., CPA, CGMA, MST
Secretary:
Kenneth B. Shapiro, CPA/PFS, CFP
Treasurer:
Irene I. McGeever, CPA
Immediate Past President:
Robert J. Brown Jr., CPA/ABV, CFE, CVA, CFF, CITP
Directors:
Mary P. Boncada, CPA
Christine M. Darcy, CPA
Adriano DePina Jr., CPA

Upcoming Board Meetings
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Oyster Point Hotel
146 Bodman Place
Red Bank, NJ 07701
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Oyster Point Hotel
146 Bodman Place
Red Bank, NJ 07701